Intentionally Awful Posting

13 Jul

This happens every time I have a blog: I put up a few well-written posts, people compliment me on my writing, then I set weird expectations for myself and feel like I can only post if I’ve come up with a literary masterpiece. I need to get over my perfectionism. So, here’s an randomized un-edited post, full of bad pictures and nothing worth reading. Higher quality posts coming soon.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

* If anyone can guess what’s happening in 4 or more of these, I’ll bring you back a giant pack of Garden Tea + ginger + Masala spice, and we’ll have a Ugandan-style tea party

4 Responses to “Intentionally Awful Posting”

  1. Annie Wang July 13, 2013 at 9:47 am #

    This happens to me too… Not just with blogs, but life in general. Thanks for saying it outright! I’m glad someone else also feels the same way 🙂

    Somehow I can only see the first picture. Am I missing something?

    • juliamilner July 13, 2013 at 3:11 pm #

      Thanks for the heads up, Annie. I think I fixed it… I guess I set my standards too low 😛

  2. ellengillies July 13, 2013 at 10:16 am #

    Yayyyy! I love it 😀

  3. Marilyn James July 18, 2013 at 2:21 am #

    Could you please bring home a case of that lotion?

Leave a Reply

