Cheers to Great Coaching

7 Oct

It’s that time of year again; EWB is recruiting new Junior Fellows! Since applications are open until October 25, I’ll be doing three super short posts every week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday), for the next 3 weeks. Format: 1 picture, 3 sentences. Feel free to post any questions in the Comments below, and I promise I’ll respond ASAP.

Leanne

 

This is Leanne, who was my super-duper, kick@$$, rockstar coach. She should get tons of credit for the success of my placement, since she set up my work, arranged for me to stay with a welcoming AND strategic family, made sure all of us JFs were safe and sane after arriving, then coached me all summer… and she worked tirelessly to make sure all of us made it home safe and sane too.  Leanne was an exceptional mentor, role model and friend for me all summer, and I miss her a lot.

If you’re interested in the Junior Fellowship program, be sure to check out http://juniorfellow.ewb.ca/

One Response to “Cheers to Great Coaching”

  1. ellengillies October 8, 2013 at 12:34 am #

    Pile on.

Leave a Reply

